Succulent Garden (in the making)

I’m sure every Pinterest user has seen this stunning succulent garden about a thousand times. I love these little plants and decided it was time to finally start my own succulent garden.

succulent

We made a trip to our local Home Depot on date night and loved the selection of plants. Although it’s going to take some time building our garden, we started with 6 plants (1 large, 2 medium and 4 small) for about $19 (West Elm and Etsy have great a selection, too). Now I just need to find a fun pot to put them in. In the meantime, I’m enjoying these succulents hanging out in the kitchen.

web_0563

web_0554

web_0577

web_0556

web_0561

web_0578

web_0568

web_0591

web_0589

If anyone has owned succulents, I’m curious how often I need to feed them? I read some articles that said they like tons of light and water and another said to only water once a month. Any tips would be appreciated!

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

