Easy Meals – TJ’s Carnitas

Trader Joe’s has become a huge life saver during busy weeks. I typically shop there twice a month and grab a few things for my freezer to pull out on nights that I have little time to prep. Our new favorite – The Traditional Carnitas. It easily pulls apart (I do this before heating it up in a pan) and cook a pot of rice. Chop up some green onions, mix up some fresh salsa (I use a recipe similar to this), some shredded Mexican cheese and a bag of chips. TJ’s has great salsa and chips too, but we love Nature’s Promise (Giant Foods) corn chips. They’re low in sodium and have a great taste. After the pork is heated through and the rice is done, I put everything in a bowl – simple, delicious and cheap!

photo-22

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

