It was a soup kind of day….

With the rainy, cold weather, it definitely felt like a good soup night. I tried this hearty lasagna soup and was not disappointed. Just two small modifications; I let it simmer for almost an hour and used gluten free lasagna noodles. I cooked them in a separate pot so they didn’t get too mushy. I was happy to use fresh basil from my garden. Such great flavor!

 

It’s pretty rare for us to have dessert, but thought we might need a good Autumn treat to follow dinner. I used this recipe to make some delicious Gluten Free Pumpkin Bread. I added about a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips as well. Simply delicious! This recipe is a keeper. My husband even commented that he never would have guessed it was gluten free. Yum!

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

