Beach Weekend

My husband and I were able get away this weekend and head to the beach. It was such a nice break and we couldn’t ask for better weather!

My mother-in-laws family owns a beach house in Bethany that we always enjoy visiting.

On our beach stroll

We found a great fruit stand on our way home and stopped to load up. We haven’t been disappointed with any of our finds.

Our favorite were these “Rainer” cherries. Just a perfect amount of sweetness and a slightly softer texture.

We also came across this random BBQ restaurant and decided to give it a try.

I know, their sign looks…unappetizing. But hands down, the best brisket I’ve had. We already know we’ll be going back next time we’re at the beach.

Beef brisket sandwich, chips and a pickle. Yum!

My mother-in-law and I did way too much shopping at the outlets. But, we got some great deals : )

Although this little guys wasn’t at the beach with us, we were able to sneak a quick visit in before we left. He just keeps getting cuter and cuter!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

