New Recipes

My husband would tell you Pinterest is one of the best things that ever happened in this home. I find tons of decorating ideas and endless new recipes (his personal favorite).  The past two weeks of dinner planning were done entirely on Pinterest. Some we absolutely loved, others won’t be repeated. I didn’t do a good job taking pictures, but I’ve provided links to some of the recipes if anyone is interested. I have a few more to try and will post those if we like them!

Paula Dean’s BBQ Chicken – delicious and definitely a repeat. We served it with couscous and Caprese salad.

Korean Beef Skewers – I think we would both say this is a new favorite in our house. It was one of the easiest recipes ever and tasted AMAZING!

White Chicken Enchilada’s – the white sauce was a bit too heavy for us. But I think you could get away with half or 3/4’s of it and still get a good taste.

Cinnamon rolls for the husband – he said they were the closest thing to a Cinnabon he’d ever tasted. Given that the pan didn’t last long in our house, I think we’ll be repeating them again, too.

Gluten Free Muffins – they weren’t as flavorful as I would have liked. I added blueberries, but it could have used cinnamon or more sugar. I do have to confess that I spread some of the sugary mix from the cinnamon rolls on top of the muffins and they tasted SO much better. When does sugar ever taste bad?

Fresh out of the oven

Thick layer of icing is a must for cinnamon rolls!

Gluten free blueberry muffin

 

 

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

