More DIY Artwork

We still need several large pieces of artwork around our home. With some creativity and several coupons, we’re slowly adding to our collection.  Our latest piece was made from a box of postcards I purchased at Anthropologie.

For $25, you get 100 colorful and eclectic postcards with classic book covers on the front. I ended up only using 16 of them, but I’m sure I can find other creative uses for them.

I purchased a basic 20×30 frame from Michaels ($16), heavy card stock paper for the background ($2) and photo splits ($3). I used the glass from the frame to cut the background paper to fit, measured the outside edges and divided the leftover space to place the postcards.

We’re really happy with the final result. More artwork to come…

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

