And That’s a Wrap…

We had a pretty uneventful weekend.

My tomato seeds made their appearance. Even the lone survivor on the far right that was inadvertently dropped before it sprouted.

My GlutenFreely.com order arrived just in time to do some baking.

If anyone’s curious, I keep potato starch, brown rice, white rice, tapioca flour, millet flour, sweet rice flour, sorghum flour, garbanzo bean flour, guar gum and xantham gum on hand for all my baking/cooking.

I made a loaf of my Great Grandmother’s (non gluten-free bread) for my husband. And a loaf of gluten-free Challah bread for myself (on the right).

We had a lovely visit with my husband’s Grandmother today. I found out that the bloom pictured above is a from a Tulip Tree and not a Magnolia Tree. Learn something new every day!

Late Christmas present – I finally picked out a pair of real Western boots that I ordered today. Can’t wait for them to arrive!

We hung out with some friends, relaxed…and were all wiped out in the end.

Hope you had a great weekend!

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

